Eats

There Will Be Bacon

As a follow up to my bacon themed Sunday, I am thanking my lucky piglets that this “news” just “broke” on Gawker.com.

Know this: I totally get that the news is important and constant and that if you don’t have CNN as your homepage you probably don’t care about the election and stuff, but I don’t necessarily believe it’s true until I see it on gossip sites/watch a parody of it on Weekend Update/get a group text being like “OMG did you hear….” Nevertheless – fear not, my grandchildren and great-great-grandchildren should be able to eat as many bacon egg and cheese sandwiches as me on Thursday-Sunday mornings and (Wednesdays in college). Unless of course the world ends in Decemeber and then we’re all going to hell for gluttony. Bye!

There will be Bacon

Leave a Reply

